etch my sketch

engrave_practice

Tonight I learned glass etching! It was seriously easy with this cool tool from Michaels, called Inscriblio. It has a diamond tip drill bit and can be used to engrave glass, metal, wood, plastic, anything. I got it to etch our initials into the candle holder we are using for our sand ceremony during the wedding. I did this one on an old glass, and I’m really happy with the results. Not perfect, but I kind of like it that way!

Just when I think I have everything done for the wedding, I go and get another idea and end up focusing on that. Oh well, there’s only 4 more days left to get into more trouble with this wedding stuff!

One response

Leave a Reply

