knot tonight

pearlknotting1

I love Friday nights at home. I remember how I used to scramble around when the weekend came, trying to find out where everyone was going or planning a party or something. Now, I love those nights when my phone doesn’t ring and I can just spend a few hours at my desk, doing something very crafty-zen, like pearl knotting.

I’ve had these purple pearls for a few months now and I left the bag out on my desk, so I would know right where they were when inspiration strikes. Well, it finally struck, or at least, I have had time to let it.

Have a happy weekend everyone. I will be here, zoning out and drooling over the pretty iridescent shine on these pretty pearls. I love the weekend.

pearlknotting2

Leave a Reply

