Back to work

Finally got my new wire in the mail yesterday! It feels like it’s been forever since I made anything, so tonight these earrings were my first project. In between checking facebook and watching Freaks and Geeks.

The hardest part about making earrings is getting the curve in the wire the same. It’s almost impossible to get them to match exactly right, no matter how careful you are. These are pretty close though, I am proud of them!

I also found this key pendant when I was clearing room on my desk to work tonight. I did this one about a month ago, and completely forgot about it. The cool thing about this one is that I had this old piece of shit watch on my desk that I was sick of looking at. So I broke it all apart and took the inner workings out, and some of them are in this pendant. I’m trying to use more variety in my collage pendant, not just paper stuff and glitter. It’s hard to know how most stuff will react when the laquer is poured over. Crystals don’t do too well, they lose their facets and look like bubbles. That would be okay I guess, but I like facets.

Anyway, I also got my haircolor redone this past weekend. I like it alot, it feels a little more natural looking than my last coloring. Too much contrast just looks weird after a while.

That’s about all that’s new with me right now. I have a day off tomorrow, so I am going to finally go to the social security office and have my last name officially changed! It’s kind of pathetic I haven’t done it yet, we’ve only been married for 11 months! (Holy crap, we’ve been married for 11 months already?!?)

2 responses

  1. This isn’t my *original* comment I tried to leave the other day, but I did want to tell you that I think this pair of earrings is the best one you’ve made so far! It’s just a very cool design, definitely unique and elegant. And I love the green. In fact I kind of think of Oz when I look at these. Great job, (Patricia) Dorothy!

    Happy 11 month anniversary. You baby gorilla. ;-)

Leave a Reply

