Shop Update!

I have been very busy the past few days. I learned to solder (see my last post!), cut glass and made a ton of new stuff for my etsy store! Check it out!

I am so, so proud of my new items. I have been wanting to learn to solder for the past couple of years, ever since my sister gave me a book for my birthday that showed some glass frame pendants. I have been trying for the past two months unsuccessfully, but somehow everything came together this week. The thing I was missing was copper tape, which is exactly what it sounds like and according to the guy at Home Depot,”Doesn’t exist.”. This proclamation was accompanied with a snotty look and a condescending tone of voice.

Well guess what, Home Depot man? It does. So suck on THAT!

Anyway, the most exciting news is that I only posted the new stuff about a half hour ago, and already a pendant has sold!! This is the first sale I have had since March, and it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Now I am off to bed to dream of soldering tips and flux and collage work.

Nighty night!

3 responses

  1. My gosh I am totally in love with all your new stuff… I am going to tell joe I want some of this stuff for a belated Mothers day gift! I love one-of-a-kind jewelry with a vintage spin. Are you still in AZ or are you in CA now? Hoping to place an order soon! :)

    • Thanks! So far I am getting a lot of positive feedback. I am so proud of my new stuff, I love all that vintagey stuff too! I am still in AZ and Kane is in CA, I’ve been waiting on a job transfer forever, so far nothing. :(

Leave a Reply

