Escaped!

So I ran away for a little while.

Work has been especially soul-crushingly stressful lately.

Money is beyond tight, and getting tighter by the minute.

On top of that, I’ve been so sick with these stupid hives, which may or may not be caused by stress.

So many things in my life are making me tired and wearing me down.

So I ran away to California. Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Orange County, all over the place.

I splashed my toes in the Pacific. I caught up on sleep, I ate some amazing food at some great restaurants.

I breathed more deeply than I’ve breathed in months.

I chomped on a seagull or two.

And most importantly, I spent some great quality time with my husband, and remembered why we are together in the first place.

8 responses

  1. Oh Trish, that makes me so happy! I’m so glad you got a break and had such a nice time with Kane! Yay :) And I love that you chomped some seagulls. :)

  2. I’m so glad you were able to get away from work for a while and relax (plus see your hubs and spend some quality time). Did the hives calm down while you were away at all?

  3. It was a great trip, wish I was still there! Kristen, I’m glad you are able to have a mini vacation through the pictures, that’s what I was going for. Because sometimes we really, really need it!!
    :)

Leave a Reply

