Good things, with a hint of sarcasm

I would like to start this post by thanking my new favorite thing ever, The Body Shop’s Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray. This stuff is new to me and I don’t know how I made it 12 summers here without it. Keep it in your purse and spritz your feet when you are super hot, and it’s like dipping your feet in a pool. Ahhh.

Anyway, lost of craziness happening here at Little Silver Stars, as usual. Good stuff mostly. I have about 10 new pendants to list on etsy, once I have the wherewithall to buy batteries for my poorly neglected camera.

I am also happy to say that my husband is moving back home! (No, we never separated, he’s been living in California to pursue his acting career and we both couldn’t be out of work with no job to go to, so he went alone.) Anyway, he hasn’t had much luck after many months of struggling out there. He’s made even more new contacts here in Arizona, so he has decided to come home and work on his acting stuff here, so YAY!! Although part of me is sad that I won’t be leaving Arizona anytime soon, but it’s okay. I’ve made it through most of another summer, and I have made some awesome new friends who I hope to spend more time with.

See, good things! I won’t even mention the not-so-good things because why bring me down? Have a lovely 115 degree day, everyone!

(OK, that last part was sarcasm.)

One response

Leave a Reply

