Shop update!

Time to throw a party—I finally updated my shop! This was long overdue and weighing heavily on me, since I have had about 18 new pendants ready to go. So far 11 are posted, and some of the others are up next.

I almost didn’t list one of them, the Dunce Baby pendant:

Reason being, it’s a pendant of me. About 30 years ago, but still, me! I did some fun collage work on it, made my baby-self into a dunce, so it’s kind of a self portrait!

Not sure if it’s too weird or something, but I listed it anyhow and I’ll be interested to see if anyone checks it out.I guess I have a fondness for dunce caps lately, huh? Speaking of dunce caps though, when’s the last time anyone ever really used a dunce cap? Wouldn’t it be funny if schools today did that to kids? Like if you’re caught texting on your smartphone in class, they put you in a dunce cap. Modern and old fashioned worlds collide!

Either way, these pendants make me smile, so what the hell. :)

Love, The Dunce

3 responses

  1. You look good in a dunce cap. Makes you look smart. :) I love all your pieces. One of these days I promise I will buy one. BTW, don’t forget to check out my new blog home withallthecrazy.blogspot.com

  2. Thanks!! I’m glad you like them, I am really trying to get them into a store but I’ve been trying to really build my inventory first. It’s hard work though!
    And I have been reading your new blog, I’m just lazy and never comment. But I love hearing about what’s going on in your world, glad you are back to blogging!

Leave a Reply

