Crystals make everything better

Today’s project is brought to you by the men’s section at Old Navy! Kane and I went shopping this afternoon so he could use his birthday giftcard. I wandered the women’s stuff for a while but nothing really looked that great. Then I helped him pick out some shirts in the men’s section and found this one!

It doesn’t look like a guys’ shirt, does it? They always have better graphic tees for guys I think. One can only wear so many butterflies and flowers. Anyway, I brought it home and I tried it on, and decided it needed some sparkle. So I sat down and cranked up my itunes, and crystallized it! I wish it was dry so I could wear it tonight, I love it.

Also, a special bonus for me, it has my birthdate on it! June 13, 1979. See, it was supposed to be mine!

4 responses

  1. Thanks guys! Molly, I used Aleene’s Jewel-It, which holds up really well to washing. I just have to remember to turn it inside out, but otherwise the crystals should stay on for along time. I had a shirt that I did the same thing to a few years ago and I wore it until it didn’t fit me anymore! I had gotten too chubby before any crystals had a chance to fall off, ha ha!!

  2. I love it! This is a very cool idea. I think, one the creativity starts taking off, it just never stops and you start seeing new ideas everywhere. You are excellent at coming up with those new ideas, schwes… Now, make me a shirt. Do it. Do it.
    ;-)

Leave a Reply

