Santa Claus is back in town

Last night we put up the tree and decorated it. Muppet Christmas Carol played in the background. And although Kane was sick and I had to do most of it by myself, I still had fun and got into the christmas-y mood.

This year I got pale blue garland, which I found at Target and fell in love with. I am trying to think of a place to put it in my office so I can enjoy it year round, that’s how much I love this color! Anyway, I also went sparingly with the ornaments this year. You might think it doesn’t look it, but I only used about 1/2 of what we had. I picked only my favorite ones, which includes the adorable chubby aqua bird, which kind of blends with the garland here. So cute though.

Fizz got into the christmas spirit also, and gave the tree his kiss of approval. (If you look closely, you can see his tiny pink tongue.)

Then today, my husband and I put up the lights on our house for the first time ever. I was giddy with excitement, and not only because I found a set with purple and pink candy colors in the mix!

This is going to be a very special christmas this year, we have alot to be glad about, especially spending time together in our cozy little house.

Hope you are all enjoying the holidays, they will be over before you know it.

4 responses

  1. Gorgeous! You always take the nicest photos. I’m so excited for you both this year… can we have Christmas “morning” at your house before we go to PJ’s? :-)

  2. Beautiful tree. I need another pair of hands to help put mine up this year, so we will see if it ever happens.

    It is so nice to see people who can find the time for gratitude in this hustle-bustle season of the year. Truly it’s about the people we have, and the roofs over our heads, and so little about all the extra “things” we might wish we had.

    Lots of love to you and yours.

  3. I used to LOVE my parents old Christmas tree lights that had the purple and pink bulbs in with the rest of the colors! I’d stare at those for hours! It was my favorite thing about the tree! Good for you for finding some lights with all those colors!

    Love the picture with Fizz.

    Happy for you guys! :)

Leave a Reply

