Song Challenge: My Favorite Band

You know, I don’t know that I really have a favorite band at the moment. If I had to say favorite band of all time, it would be Nine Inch Nails probably, but their newer stuff hasn’t really grabbed me.

Hmmm.

How about my other all-time favorite, who I haven’t listened to since about 10th grade but you couldn’t pry the tape out of the tapedeck in my bedroom back then? Oh yes, Concrete Blonde.

Writing about vampires before vampires were over-written about.

:)

Bloodletting by Concrete Blonde

I think I’m gonna put this on my next playlist! Aww, memories!

One response

  1. See, I don’t have to do this music challenge myself because we share the same brain. I love this song, too… and I have an affinity for “I Don’t Need a Hero” too, because of its malcontent theme… Both of these songs are on my iPod right now. But Bloodletting is the BEST song. Hands down. “I’m gonna have a drink, and walk around. I got a lot to think about OH YEAH.”

Leave a Reply

