Song Challenge: Wouldn’t expect it

A song you wouldn’t expect me to love. As I said in my last post, I like some strange stuff and I’m not ashamed to show it so I’m not sure.

I guess the most out of character song for me (well at least, recently out of character) is Dr. Greenthumb by Cypress Hill.

I LOVE this song!! I heard it back when I was likely to be a patron of Dr. Greenthumb, back in the day. I used to listen to this album with my friends and get stoned and dance around. We were basically idiots but we had fun.

I completely forgot about this song until it was used on the Pineapple Express soundtrack, and I have it on my ipod now. I drive around listening to it with the sound way up. 31-year old me. I’m a grown up, but songs like this make me crack up and remind me that I’ll never be a boring old lady.

2 responses

  1. I love this song, too! And I’m also guilty of driving around blasting this. “Don’t wanna buy no weed from no cop/ cuz if I did they’d close up my shop…”

Leave a Reply

