Song Challenge: Used to Love But Now I Hate

Hate is such a strong word. And I use it often.

Once I love a song, it’s usually for life. Same goes for the hating. Not much can change my mind on stuff. But I guess one song I used to love but now loath would have to be

Brand New Key by Melanie.

I used to think it was really cute and quirky and fun, but I must have listened to it too many times and got burned out on it. Now I find Melanie’s voice to be grating, and the tune to be sort of dopey.

Lisa played a cover of this song for me a few weeks back, I don’t remember who covered it. And I still didn’t like that and it’s possible I might have accidentally talked her out of liking it too.

I hope not though, I don’t want to be spreading my hate around.

Unless it’s for anything to do with Sex And The City. More people should hate that.