Octo shirt

So here’s the shirt I talked about in my last post. It was my favorite weekend shirt, until I spilled italian dressing down the front. Soooo that’s where the fabric paint came in!

I did the octopus freehand where the largest of oil stains was, but the stars and the numbers were done with stamps. I’m really happy with it, although haven’t had a chance to wear it yet. I was hoping it would look more screen printed than handmade, but whatever. At least I can wear my favorite shirt again.

Oh, and I got a new duvet cover for our bed, just in case you saw that above.

It’s from Ikea. However, I am not planning on leaving it as is, I really want to use my number and letter stamps to add some graphics to it. I just love numbered botanical prints, like something out of an old botany textbook.

 

4 responses

  1. I like it! That’s a good idea to salvage a stained t-shirt. (I think you & I know a person or two who could use an octo-shirt, too, if you know what I mean.)
    What if you did a little random embroidery around the edges of the octopus and maybe a star or two? That might help make it look less handmade.
    Just for fun, this shirt made me think of this, too: “You can even put…STARS, all over it. So your baby sister… can HAVE it!”

Leave a Reply

