More mermaids, less regular-maids

I finally posted this pendant on etsy, after much hemming and hawing. (?) I am loving the colors in this one, and lately mermaid stuff is all I want to make. Mermaids and octopus (Octopusses? Octopii?) stuff, actually.

I am planning to increase my advertising for my site in the next couple of weeks. I have been meaning to post fliers, leave more business cards and post more links for a while, but time never allows. And then when I have time, I’m mostly just watching Pawn Stars on Netflix.

I also have some more rings in the works, and am toying with the idea of making glasses cases, which I personally never have enough of it seems. I’m trying to figure around a $6 price point for those, since I have so much pretty fabric that is begging to be made into something. It begs so much sometimes that I have to hide it in the closet, and refuse to give it dinner.

Anyway, I’ll be posting some links to my new stuff soon so stay tuned. In the meantime, I MUST get my house cleaned, and it looks like a bomb went off in here. My office is embarassing how messy it is. I shot a couple of cute videos of the kitties the other day, and only posted one b/c the background was so damn sloppy! Time to fix this place up, nowish.

Have a lovely Saturday everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

