Favorite things, no.1

Since I haven’t updated my own shop as of late, I thought it might be fun to put up some links to some of my favorite etsy shops and other stuff, in case anyone needs a little inspiration. This picture below is from my newest favorite, theaterclouds.Isn’t it amazing? It’s so dreamlike and surreal, I really want to order one of each of her prints. Another favorite:

I’ve never seen someone do photographs this way. Her prints are photos of actual scenes cut out of paper and placed in a back-lit miniature theater. I don’t know how long each one of these little scenes takes, but the images are so unique and soft-looking.

So creative and so beautiful! All of these images are property of theaterclouds, and you can see more on her site and learn more about her process here.

I’m definitely going to be purchasing a couple of these sometime soon, if I can figure out which ones I like best. These are all just so inspiring to me. Check out her shop!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

