It was a dark and spooky night…

….and tampon ghosts came out to play!

Yes, you read that right. Tampon ghosts. Here’s a better look.

Crafted for our Halloween party by the always fabulous Amy of amycreates.  I think they added that touch of class the party really needed!

I mixed up some spooky blood-red punch in my grandmother’s antique punch bowl for the occasion, complete with a purple berry ice skull to float inside.

This is the first time Granny’s punch bowl has been used in easily 20 years. I hope I did it justice!

Here are a fw more pictures of the pretty lights we set up around the house. And although we didn’t have the biggest turnout, I still think that this is one of the best parties we have ever had. My stomach still hurts from laughing so much!

Happy Halloween to all the ghosts and goblins out there, tampons or otherwise. May it be filled with spooky jack-o-lanterns, great friends, adorable trick or treaters and too much candy!

 

2 responses

  1. Ha ha! I totally called it on facebook about blog-worthy pics. I’d say we had a great turnout, and loads and loads and loads of fun! Thank you SO much for putting this all together. I know it takes a lot to plan and host a party–you rocked it!

Leave a Reply

