Yawwwwwn.

You know those days when you feel too tired to even get up out of the laundry basket to swat at your brother passing by?

That’s me lately. I switched my hours two weeks ago to 7am to 3:30pm at work. I love it, but I have the hardest time getting to bed when I should. I’m still doing okay getting up in the morning but this less sleep-time is catching up with me.

I keep trying to get caught up or go to bed earlier, but it never seems to happen. Either I can ‘t fall asleep when I need to, or I wake up for stupid things like leg cramps or from the cat licking my arm or face.

Luckily though, the weekend is coming, and maybe I can stay in bed and be as content as a Bea in her basket.

(These pictures also remind me that I need to rewash all the clothes I just washed due to beautiful white cat fur now covering them. Sigh.)

One response

  1. Chloe’s favorite spot is in the closet, on top of the drawers, behind all my long-sleeved shirts. I pull a shirt out to wear and instead drop it in the hamper because one side is covered thick in white cat hair!

    I’m with ya on the severe hour change, m’lady. I went from teaching into the late night to having to wake up by 7 every morning this week…and it will be that way at the very least through February. This was the 1st week of it…it was a good week, but it was a rough one, too.

    We night owls have a serious problem with authority when it comes to going to bed “at a decent time.” F*ck the Man! It’s my hot body, I’ll do what I want! You’re not my mother! Etc, etc.

Leave a Reply

