Christmas already?

I know people always say this, but where did 2011 go? It feels like we were just putting away the decorations from last Christmas and now here we are again.

I’ve been a little preoccupied with other things lately. I had my craft show and it was not a success, so that was kind of disappointing. After all the work I had done, I didn’t even sell enough to cover my table cost. I decided that I am not doing any more craft fairs. It’s just too much work for no payoff, especially since every show seems to be filled with vendors selling retail, like Silpada jewelry or Scentsy candles. It makes it almost impossible for those of us who work hard to make our product ourselves to compete. Especially since people see a brand they recognize and they automatically buy from them.

However, I may have an announcement regarding Little Silver Stars very soon, so stay tuned. Exciting things are happening, and I may be taking my shop in a new direction. We’ll see…!

In the meantime, the house is covered with twinkling lights inside and out, and the She & Him Christmas Album is on heavy rotation on my ipod.  I haven’t done too many handmade gifts this year, but if I get time I still might. But there are only 14 short days left to go.

But cookies are being baked and sprinkled, and parties are being planned. This year I am more excited for Christmas than I have been in a long time.

I think it is because I finally have a job I love and that doesn’t possess all my time and my thoughts. I can go to work, come home and not think about it. I have made some really great new friendships and I’ve found time again to nurture the friendships I already have. I’m not consumed with worry, fear or dread anymore, and I can’t tell you enough how good it feels.

I’m also super happy that my sister finally met someone. He seems to really like her and she seems to really like him. She has someone to spend the holidays with this year and that gives me more joy than anything.  She deserves real happiness, and I think she’s going to find it. Plus we all get along really well, and I’m looking forward to hanging out!

How about all this warm and fuzzy shit huh? Hahaha!

Anyway, I’ll end this gushy post with my Fizzie and Bella ornaments. These are the stars on my tree every year, my two sweet babies. Goodnight all!

 

 

One response

  1. Aww, thanks for saying that nice stuff about me. I love you.

    This is just a very good time for all of us. I’m incredibly grateful and thankful that all the crappy stuff has drifted off for awhile and now we are left with twinkling little bits of happiness. :-)

Leave a Reply

