Over 2011

Well 2012 is upon us. In some ways the year felt fast, but in others this was a very long year. I can’t say I’ll be sad to see it go.

While 2011 brought some really positive changes for me, there have still been a lot of hurdles. And I know I’m not alone in that, everyone has had issues that they’ve been privately dealing with I’m sure. Mine have been mostly money issues, postponing a family yet again, money again, my husband’s job and more money issues. Nothing Earth-shattering, but still tough.

But the past month has been full of good omens. I’m excited for what 2012 will bring. Hopefully happiness and prosperity. And knowledge to wear a cami under my sweater next time I wear a black shirt and black bra to my company christmas party. Oops! This picture is oh-so-flattering, and it’s on my company’s slide show from our Tiny Hats & Mustaches themed party.

Eh. The older I get the less shame I have!

Happy New Year to everyone reading this. Thanks for checking in on me every now and then, and for reading through my roller coaster ride this year. Onward to 2012!

And on that note, I leave you with this….

 

One response

  1. It’s going to get better. And for the record, I wouldn’t have even noticed the black shirt/no camisole thing if you hadn’t said it. :-)

Leave a Reply

