Print love

My sister gave me an amazing out-of-the-blue gift this past Sunday—a new printer!!

I’ve been needing one for a long time but I just don’t have the money. Something always comes up financially, and I figured I would just have to wait until my tax return arrives. It put a major damper on my jewelry production too, since I like to compile and print my own images for my pendants and rings.

But thanks to my sister, I am the proud owner of a brand new HP 2050, and it prints beautifully!

Here’s a side-by-side comparison.

The image on the left was printed on my old Dell printer, and the right side is the new one. My photo isn’t very good, but I think you can still see a huge difference!

So thanks to her, I’m back in production mode tonight, I made ten new pieces! Tomorrow night I solder them and admire my handywork.

I hate to brag, but I have a truly awesome and thoughtful sister. Thank you Lisa!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

