Pinterest Headboard DIY

After many weeks of seeing DIY headboard projects all over pinterest. I decided to try it myself. Most say to start with a piece of plywood, cut to size, but I figured it would be even easier if I just picked up a ready-made one that I could just re-do.

I bought this ugly headboard at Goodwill yesterday for $12.00. It came with a matching footboard, but I really didn’t want do have both on my bed. Maybe I can find something else to do with the footboard.

I picked up a 5′ piece of 2″ foam batting from Joann’s for $30 and a curtain panel from Target for $18.99.

I hot-glued the batting to the wood, and covered the whole thing with the curtain, and used my staple gun to fasten it nice and tight over the foam.

Here is the finished product:

I’m really proud of how it came out!

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I LOVE pinterest.

4 responses

  1. Thanks ladies! This was seriously easy, it honestly took me about an hour and a half, and that way because I kept stopping to watch Arrested Development. Ha! I like our bedding, but I have been looking for some shams with a pop of red to really finish it off. Mismatched is my favorite (and the cheapest) way to decorate.

Leave a Reply

