Joey, baby, don’t get crazy….

I got to feed some kangaroos. Don’t know if I mentioned that. :)

These were pretty accustomed to people, but I guess the ones in the wild in Australia are not as friendly. According to the guy at the wildlife preserve, there are two kinds. Grey and red kangaroos. “And neither of them want anything to do with ya.”

This one had a little joey in her pocket, see his legs? It’s awesome, although to be honest at first I noticed it and I was like “ew what the eff?”.

I keep meaning to post more stories from my trip, but time has been getting away from me. If you aren’t sick of hearing me talk about it yet I’ll indulge you any day, any time. :)

Leave a Reply

