Pink!

Hello blogland!

I’ve been experimenting with colors, look how pink my blog is! You like? I felt like I needed something bright and cheery, what with all the craziness that’s been going on.

I visited my home state of New Jersey last week, and saw the wake of hurricane Sandy first-hand. To say that it was difficult to see in person is putting it lightly. My stress hives are back as a result, so this entire week I’ve been trying to keep the itching at bay, with little success. I did get to spend some quality time with some friends I love dearly, and it was kind of fun hanging out without the distractions of tv and internet. A little old-fashioned bonding time was good for all of us!

I’ll be posting some of my Sandy pictures here, sometime. It’s still hard to look at some of them knowing that my childhood memories have been uprooted and smashed in the flood waters. But I know NJ will rebuild, and all is not lost forever.

So rather than post something sad on here, I thought I’d share a picture of one of my favorite kids in the whole wide world, my friend’s son Jayden. Here he is pretending to be a sea monster! Grrrrr!

I am crazy about this kid!!

Leave a Reply

