Ready for a redo

I bought the paint for the dining room tonight. Glidden’s Pebble Grey. I’m planning to leave baseboards white, paint three walls solid grey and paint one wall with vertical stripes of grey/white.  Here’s the color I picked in a room, although there are so many colors going on in this picture it’s hard to tell. I do love this color with yellow though.

pebble greyI also saw that Home Depot will sell you a small tester size of any paint color you want for $2.94. It looks like roughly half a pint of paint, which I thought was a pretty decent size for a tester. I’ve been meaning to repaint the backsplash in my kitchen, which takes very little paint. It’s currently a very pretty pale aqua, however I think it’s too pale.  My cabinets are white and it is so pale that it sort of blends.

So I took home a “sample” of Salvia by Martha Stewart.

salviaIt’s a perfect robin’s egg blue, and it will go perfectly with some red and yellow accents in my kitchen. I’ve also been buying up mismatched cabinet knobs in this same color for a few years now whenever I see some on clearance, so once the backsplash is painted, I’m going to use those knobs to bring out the color a bit more! Nice little kitchen upgrade for $3? Yes please!

I’ve been sick this whole week, but if I am feeling up to it this weekend, I very well may be wearing my paint clothes and getting to work. Can’t wait. I’ll post some before/after pictures, those are so fun!

One response

Leave a Reply

