Shop update-new items added

ImageShop updated today with six new one of a kind pieces! I am really excited about my new Specimens collection, a series of pendants made with paper-thin glass microscope slides. I have mounted scraps of vintage lace, sequins and paper butterflies in between, making them look like they are suspended in mid air and framed. I have a few more in the works since I am so pleased with how these turned out.

ImageI’ve also decided to sell chains with these pendants, since I have these pretty hi-shine ball chains just collecting dust over here. The chains are 18″ and the pendants vary in size since all the glass is cut by hand. And if you’ve ever cut glass, you know how hard it is the cut it to the exact size you were going for. Not sure how much I’ve wasted over the years trying though!

ImageClick any of the photos above to be taken to the shop, and thanks for checking these out! More to come…!

Leave a Reply

